top of page
  • Writer's pictureLarry

Give Me Your Feedback!

Hello again all! For this week’s blog post, I am going to be asking you, the listener/reader, where you want to see the Here’s Johnny Podcast go in the coming year. The end of the calendar year is always a good time to reflect on what has happened in the past year and what goals should be set for the coming year. The same can be said for our podcast. I am going to discuss what Justin and I consider to be the most important part of the podcast, goals we have for ourselves, and ask for feedback from you all. So, let’s start with the most important thing, the podcast.

So, one large goal that Justin and I have is to keep the podcast at an hour. The episodes always tend to drift long, averaging about 70 minutes. But I truly think that keeping the podcast consistent with hitting 60 minutes flat will make for a better listening experience for you guys. But maybe I am wrong. So, first question to you guys is: What is the ideal length for the Here’s Johnny podcast? The next question I have has to do with show notes. Normally, Justin and I try to create a quick synopsis of what is discussed in the episode. It has been suggested in the past that maybe including time signatures for the important parts of the show could be helpful (i.e. when news begins, when the main topic begins, when the emails/reviews begins). So the next question is: Would you like to see time signatures in the show notes? Final podcast question for now has to do with content. Justin and I are trying new things and by the end of Season Two we will have had many different kinds of episodes for you guys, from film reviews to game reviews to emails to stories to a deep discussion, the show has covered a lot of ground. But sometimes depth is better than breadth. With all of that being said: What kind of episode do you like the most?

The next part of the podcast we are inviting listener feedback for is the extra content. First we can start with this blog. I have kind of been all over the place with the blog when it comes to content. I am curious though as to what works best. I usually decide the Sunday before what I am going to write about (with the exception of movie reviews). Amount of readers fluctuates from week to week, and I have never really seen a consistent trend among kind of blogs. So the question is then: What kind of blog post do you like to read? and Would you like to see the blog begin to focus more on horror film reviews (about two a month outside of the movies for the show)?

The last thing we would like to ask you the listener has to do with Twitch. The Twitch has been going on for about six weeks now, every Sunday night for about two to three hours. But unfortunately we have not seen any of you out to join us! And crazily enough, we have been playing games that you, the listener, could join in on. First it was “Dead by Daylight”, which we will return to, and now it is the next game to be reviewed for the podcast “The Forest”. So the first question I have for you listeners is: Do you want to play with us on Twitch streams? I know for myself personally, some of my favorite streams are speedruns. I have mentioned on past podcasts that once I make the move to Salt Lake (and have Google Fiber!) I am going to try to stream as well. I have also mentioned how I used to privately speedrun RE4 and RE7, and I have an interest in speedrunning RE2 Remake once it is out (and I have played it once). So the next question is: What kind of streams do you like to watch most? This next question should be the easiest I think. When it comes to streams: What is the best time and day of the week for you to interact with a two-hour stream?

Well I think that that is it! I want to thank you for taking the time to read this, and if you have made it this far amazing! If you would send your responses to heresjohnnypodcast@gmail.com along with your name, I will add 7 points to the promo contest for Season Two! Now tell me we aren’t the greatest horror podcast of all time J

Larry

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page