top of page
  • Writer's pictureLarry

Final Blog of 2018


Hello again to all of my readers! As the title suggests, this is going to be the last blog I will write for this calendar year. The biggest reason for that is I am about to make a cross country move. My computer will be shipped away this week and it will not be until after Christmas that I will see her again. I hope that the two weeks you will go blogless does not upset you too much. I promise to be back better than ever come January 7th! I also think I may set a schedule so you can expect what kind of blog to read on a weekly basis.


- 1st Monday of the Month – Think Piece

- 2nd Monday of the Month – A Top Five List

- 3rd Monday of the Month – Movie Review of a non-horror title

- 4th Monday of the Month – Director Retrospective

- 5th Monday of the Month – Book Review


I am hoping that setting a schedule for myself will help get the blog more traction with readers, instead of the fluctuation that I currently see in view counts. Sometimes, like the American Horror Story ranking, the blog gets over 200 views. Other times, I cap out at three!! This isn’t meant to be a pity party by any means, only to highlight that I want to find a way to make the blogs follow more of a pattern. Let me know in the comments or via email if you like this plan.



One last note before I make like the Donner party and head west mid-winter, I want to give a peak behind the curtains for the readers. In January, I am hoping to get all the necessary equipment to start streaming for the show on a weekly basis. The inaugural stream would be a marathon of the Resident Evil 2 Remake, where I would be raising money to help put back into the show. Justin and I are wanting to get original music composed by the show, so I see no better reason than to help that cause than by streaming RE2 remake until completion. You all can see my freak-outs then, and I assure you they are fantastic. Try to think of some step goals we can set in order to make the stream more difficult. I was thinking if we raised in the manner of $500 then perhaps I would have to restart the game and play on the highest difficulty.


Thank you all for reading my posts and I will talk to you again in 2019!!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page